Close to you

Posted by Hello

Close to Thee..

My CD spins the songs by the Carpenters. I especially like this one, Close to you. I am looking at the photo of Ballang Lasung, the Sarawak's SEA Games javelin hero and his wife in the church. It is reported by The Borneo Post that Ballang ever after being sick has been going to Church without fail. (Read my other posting titled "My Story" on Ballang Lasung)

The photo shows the closeness of Ballang to his wife, Susana and to the Lord.

Closeness is an encounter of spirit and a soul signature. It's also an emotional experience. A real experience in closeness makes two persons comprehend the meaning of love. It builds relationship. It confirms our identity. It leads to satisfaction and happiness.

The building of close relationship needs learning. It has to be nurtured. However, we are desperately lacking in close relationship. We put our whole being, time and thought after fame and wealth.

Have we paused and thought of a spiritual oneness with someone?

How many times have we paid attention to the needs of our loved ones?

How long has it been since we last talked to our spouse, parents or children?

How long has it been since we last embraced our friends and said words of praise and encouragement?

Who is the closest person in our life? Husband? Wife? Lover? Friend?

How long has it been since we last dined together with our loved ones?

How long has it been since we last have a heart-to-heart talk with your friend?

How long has it been since we last said to our partner "I love you"?

How long has it been since you last prayed to the Lord?

Do you long to be near to your loved ones?

We all have a desire to be close to somebody.

Are we so busy that we can't even take time to talk?

Start to work on a close relationship. You will be truly satisfied, beyond your expectation.

6 Responses to “Close to you”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Hi there.. I do not know who you are but I would like to say a thank you for acknowledging my dad’s story on the net. I decided to just run his name on the search engine and see the results. I was surprised to actually see other links besides to the newpaper’s website. So out of curiousity I though I would just clink on your link and find out. Thanks again,
    the daughter.

    God Bless.

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Many a times, we forget to stop and smell the roses. Sad to say but sometimes it would take a crisis before we realised how fragile life is and how temperory is our life on earth. Only then, we turn to God because we’re desperate.

    I should know this because I am talking from experiences.

    The question I would like to pose is why don’t we not take things for granted and not wait till a crisis to show how much we love another individual be it our spouse, child, friend, etc?

  3. margaret huong Says:

    Please let me know how to get in touch with Ballang and his family. Than you very much for posting this.

    Margaret Huong/ Primack
    16 stiles ter.
    Newton, Ma 02459

  4. margaret huong Says:

    Please let me know how to get in touch with Ballang and his family. Than you very much for posting this.

    Margaret Huong
    16 stiles ter.
    Newton, Ma 02459
    USA

  5. Yan Says:

    Dear Margaret

    If you could write to me at phylliswyy@gmail.com I probably can hook you to Ballang family.

    Yan


Comments are closed.