Being Organized


Yes, I have a business trip to make tomorrow and will be back on Thursday.

The passport, the money, the namecard, the credit card… all in place. Oh no, no air-ticket? Have you forgotten that MAS has gone ticketless?

Thanks to Jocelyn for this wonderful gift given early for birthday!

At the back of this Travel Planner is a slot for putting your boarding pass. Gone are the days when I have to search high and low for my boarding pass from my big backpack!

Mum’s Secret Recipe

Today is one of those “bad days”. For the past two years – the menstral cramps – has been my best friend. First, this friend came every month, punctually, without fail. Then, finding it quite at home with this silly woman, she comes every three weeks. Making herself host, now she comes as she likes it, at times she stays for a consecutive of 30 days.

Every time she comes, she makes herself at home, whether you like it or not.

Every times she comes, I cry. And it is always a “crisis of faith” for me.

There are not many times that I take this mum’s secret recipe. Why? Because it’s the perception that only when mum makes it that it is effective. I tried making once for Rachel, and it also works.

Today, I have to make it myself because my best friend is very destructive. She upsets me so much that I cried – Where is God when it hurts?

This mum’s secret recipe is really not a secret, I guess. Many of my foochow friends know about it. You can even order it in restaurants here cooking foochow food. It’s just ginger, egg and home-made rice wine (red). It’s gentle to the stomach, and usually cramps gone, and you will have a good sleep.

Yes, I do need a good sleep for I shall be on a three-day business trip tomorrow….

Busy Enough for God to Use?

Lifted this from my Church Bulletin today –

God never goes to the lazy or the idle when He needs people for His service. When He has work to be done, He goes to those who are already at work. When God wants a great servant, He calls a busy person. Think about great men of the Bible who were busy when God called:

Moses was busy with his flock at Horeb

Gideon was busy threshing wheat by the wine press

Saul was busy searching for his father’s lost sheep

David was busy caring for his father’s sheep

Elisha was busy plowing with twelve yoke of oxen

Nehemiah was busy as the king’s cupbearer

Amos was busy following the flock

James and John were busy mending their fishing nets

Matthew was busy collecting customs

Saul was busy persecuting the friends of Jesus

Are you busy enough for God to use?

Yan is busy ……..

Er… that seems to slap me on my face when I last wrote about Singing For the Lord!

Posted in Soul Encounters. Comments Off on Busy Enough for God to Use?